The Philippine Astronomical Society


about us


The Philippine Astronomical Society is a nonprofit, non-stock organization that depends and operates entirely on its members' dedication and, most especially,  on the most valuable help of our supporters who have generously and unconditionally given their time and/or resources for the growth and goals of the Society. With our deepest gratitude, we acknowledge the following people and organizations.
Engr. Leo and Linda Villalon, Semicon, Pasig City
Ernie and May Serrano, Quezon City
John Nassr, Baguio City
Manila Observatory, Ateneo de Manila, QC       
Grimalkin Corporation thru Chynn Jason
Fr. Victor Badillo (deceased)
Fr. Daniel McNamara
National Museum Planetarium
National Museum Director Jeremy Barns
Maria Belen Pabunan, NM Planetarium Curator
Ex-Senator Nikki Coseteng
Andre Germain, St. Laurent, Canada
Dr. Wolfgang Beisker, IOTA-ES, Germany
Dr. Thijs Kouwenhouven, Netherlands
Mr. Paul Maley, NASA, IOTA
Aubrey Whymark, Australia
Engr. Ronald Tanco, Greenhills, San Juan
Dr. Jesus Torres, Rizal Technological University
Clifford W. Holmes Grant thru Riverside Telescopic Conference, Inc., USA
Leah Villalon, Pasig
Sharon Mary Villanueva, Makati
Mitchell Feldman, Brooklyn, New York
Tuguegarao City Government thru Mayor Jefferson Soriano
Teresita Villanueva, Paranaque City
Atty. Roberto Dio, Alpha Phi Beta Fraternity, UP Diliman
Atty. Arnold Oclarit, Alpha Phi Beta Fraternity, UP Diliman
Anthony Greg Arugay, Tuguegarao City
Rosalind Carag, Tuguegarao City
Engr. Edward Go, Makati City
Pablo Pacquing, Isabela
Dr. Scott Guggenheim, World Bank
Catherine Bello, Quezon City
HDP Software Development Services, Makati
Engr. Dario Arugay, California, USA
Maria Sobina Yu
Dr. John Donnie A. Ramos, PhD, UST
Daniel Vicario, UST
UST Applied Physics Society
UST Department of Mathematics and Physics, College of Science
College of Science, University of Santo Tomas
UST-CS Red Cross Youth Council
Clea Mamaril-Serrano, M.D.
PNU Astronomy Society
Ms. Doreen Gutierrez-Opriasa and  D' Great Rovers
Enzed Trade
Linar Publishing House
Pixel Photobooth Services
Pecier Decierdo
Dr. Romar Sese
De La Salle University Physics Society
Miriam College High School Physics Society